Every year we gather our members and partners at the House of Lords to celebrate our industry at the EVCOM Fellowship Awards Lunch by anointing three Fellows, who have been chosen to be honoured as exemplars of the power of communication. Overlooking the Thames, we hear from each of our Fellows as they accept their awards, and then we sit down to a three course Christmas lunch in the Cholmondeley Terrace room. And this year we are really excited to announce that Alexander Armstrong will become an EVCOM Fellow. There are still a handful of tickets available for you and your colleague and clients to join us – get yours here.

Alexander Armstrong is an English comedian, actor, television presenter and bass-baritone singer. He is best known as one half of the comedy duo Armstrong and Miller, who starred in four series of ‘Armstrong and Miller’ and ‘The Armstrong and Miller Show’. He hosts Classic FM’s flagship weekday mid-morning programme, and is a regular ‘ Have I Got News For You’ as well as the co-presented the popular TV quiz show ‘Pointless’. He has acted in films such as ‘Horrible Histories: The Movie – Rotten Romans’ and toured his one-man stage show ‘All Mouth and Some Trousers’ which brought him back to his comedy routes. In 2015, having already published three books, two more hit the shelves, ‘The A-Z of Pointless’ which he wrote with Richard Osman and ‘Land of the Midnight Sun’ in which Alexander documented his adventures during his two-month trip to the Arctic for ITV. Find out more about him here.

We will be announcing our two industry Fellows (one from the events industry and one from the corporate film industry) on the 8th December at the lunch, so join us to be the first to hear the announcement!

Previous Fellows have included Philip Mould OBE, Pete Stevenson, Martin Lewis, Justin Webb, Rob Allen, Dr Linda Papadopoulos, Hugh Bonneville, Julian Pullan, Lynne Franks, Dale Parmenter, Lord Michael Grade, Lance Sergeant Johnson Beharry VC, Lord Digby-Jones, Sir Alan Parker, Baroness Grey-Thompson, Sir Martin Sorrell, Justin King CBE, Lord Wei, Jon Snow, Jeremy Gilley, Sir Michael Parkinson CBE, Baroness Lane-Fox, John Simpson CBE, Wayne Drew, Lord Bragg, Lord Browne, Stockard Channing, Moira Stuart OBE, Sir Trevor McDonald OBE, Jeremy Irons, Bob Geldof KBE, Baroness Bakewell DBE, Sir Peter Bazalgette, Sir Peter Bonfield CBE, Anna Ford, Roger Graef OBE, Sue Macgregor CBE, Lord Puttnam CBE, Sir Ridley Scott, The Lord Watson of Richmond CBE and Prof. Robert Worcester KBE.

Fellows in memoriam are Sir Bruce Forsyth, Graham Frazer, Sir David Frost, Lord Attenborough CBE, Robert Davies, Sir Robert Phillis and Dame Anita Roddick.

Tickets are available here. You have until midnight on the 1st December to book your place to hear from Alexander Armstrong, be the first to find out who are 2022 industry Fellows are and enjoy a Christmas lunch in this historic venue.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy & Cookie Policy | Company No. 00897631, 1st Floor, 23 Golden Square, London, W1F 9JP.